Eva Scrivo on Beauty

I’m reading the book Eva Scrivo on Beauty that the beauty entrepreneur wrote.

With a last name like Scrivo, I wondered if she were Italian. To my surprise and delight, in the book Eva says she comes from a large Italian American family. It always inspires me to read about Italians who are successful and do great things.

The book is an in-depth look at hairstyles, skincare, and also a section on fashion. I found the best benefit of the book was the section that guides you step-by-step through how to blow-dry bangs with pictures of how to hold the hairbrush.

What eluded me even though it was most likely clear was the difference between square and triangular and other types of bangs and layers.

Eva Scrivo writes in a clear, engaging fashion and her book in my view is the best of its kind on caring for your hair and achieving great results.

Even if you are not Italian (I am Italian) this book will be a treat to read. You can check it out of the library if you don’t want to buy it. I recommend buying it.

Leave a comment